FilmSpecific.comFilmSpecific.com
Home    About    Blog    Consulting    Courses    Forums    Podcast    JOIN    LOGIN

To Cancel Your Film Specific Membership

We hope you'll be happy with your membership to Film Specific. However, if you feel it is not right for you, canceling your trial or monthly membership plan is quick and easy.

Please follow the steps below cancel your membership to Film Specific. Due to the unreliable nature of e-mail, memberships MUST be canceled via our online system.

* Please note: Memberships cannot be canceled via the "unsubscribe" link located at the bottom of our e-mail newsletters. Using the "unsubscribe" link located at the bottom of the newsletter will only unsubscribe you from that newsletter, it will not affect your membership status (we cannot possibly know if you wish to terminate a membership or whether your intent is to simply limit e-mail communications). If you wish to cancel your membership you must do so via our online system.

If you need further assistance or have questions please do not hesitate to CONTACT US.


To Cancel Your Subscription To Film Specific...

STEP 1: ACCESS YOUR ACCOUNT
This is located under the left navigation panel of the site, accessible on most pages of the site and ALWAYS accessible via the homepage. Please click on YOUR ACCOUNT to start.


 


STEP 2: LOGIN TO THE SITE
If you are not already logged into the site, you will be asked to do so before canceling, so the system knows who you are. If you are already logged in, you will NOT see this screen. Please proceed to STEP 3 below.



STEP 3: CLICK THE "TO CANCEL YOUR SUBSCRIPTION" LINK
This will take you to the area of the site where you can cancel your subscription.



STEP 4: ENTER YOUR PASSWORD
In order to make changes to your account settings you must enter your password and click "Check Password".



STEP 5: CANCEL YOUR ACCOUNT
Here you will find your member profile. Scroll down the the section entitled "Account Settings". And find the field "Change Account Settings". The default will be set to "Remain Active" (this denotes you are currently an active member of the site). Simply choose "Cancel Account" from the drop down menu and be sure to click "Apply Changes". You must make these changes in order to cancel your account.



STEP 6: GET YOUR CONFIRMATION
Once you "Apply Changes" you will receive an immediate confirmation of your cancelation. Please make sure your confirmation notes that your account has been canceled. If your confirmation does not look like the one pictured below, you did not change your Account Status to "Cancel Account" or you did not "Apply Changes". In this event please go back and change your Account Status to "Cancel Account from the drop down menu (shown in Step 5) and "Apply Changes".



If you have any problems canceling your account, need assistance, or have questions, please do not hesitate to CONTACT US.